Project Partners

If you want to learn more about us, you’re in the right place. Read to learn how we started our project and who is behind it. 

Centre for European Volunteering

CEV is the European network of over 60 organisations dedicated to the promotion of, and support to, volunteers and volunteering in Europe at European, national or regional level.

Out of The Box International

OTB International is European Network present in 25 European countries bringing together different organisations advocating for a more innovative, citizen-centred and solidarity policy on European and city level.

University of Limerick

The University of Limerick has a well-established reputation for seeking new ways of learning and developing innovative models for teaching and learning, as it recognizes the inherent value of linking local community knowledge with academic knowledge to enable positive social change.

University of Granada

The UGR (1531) is a public comprehensive research university with approx. 56,000 students, 3,600 academics, 1,900 administrative and support staff. Its 27 Faculties and Schools and 124 Departments offer 62 undergraduate degrees, 106 master’s degrees and 28 doctoral programmes organized in 3 overarching doctoral schools.

Matej Bel University

Matej Bel University has been implementing service-learning since 2005/2006. MBU is a leader in the field in Central and Eastern Europe. In 2016, MBU took an active part in spreading the strategy in Central and Eastern Europe and the main researcher was invited, as an expert, to take part in the conception of support for the region.

The University College of Teacher Education in Vienna

The University College of Teacher Education in Vienna is internationally very well linked to the advantage of our students, graduates and teaching staff. We pride ourselves on an established network of about 90 partner universities and colleges across Europe.

University of Rijeka

The University of Rijeka is in the city of Rijeka with faculties in cities throughout the regions of Primorje, Istria and Lika. The University of Rijeka is composed of nine faculties, one art academy, four departments, university libraries and the Students Centre.